General School Calendar

First Semester SY 2017-2018
Enrolment Period May 3, 2017 to June 23, 2017
Classes begin June 13, 2017
Semester Ends October 21, 2017
Commencement Exercises October 24, 2017
Semester Break Oct. 23, 2017 to Nov. 5, 2017
Second Semester SY 2017-2018
Enrolment period
(New and transferees)
Oct. 19, 2017 to Nov. 18, 2017
Enrolment Period
(Old students without pre-requisite Subjects)
Oct. 17, 2017 to Nov. 18, 2017
Enrolment Period
(Old students with pre-requisite Subjects)
Oct. 23, 2017 to Nov. 18, 2017
Classes begin November 6, 2017
Christmas Vacation Dec. 23, 2017 to Jan. 7, 2018
Return to Classes January 8, 2018
Semester Ends March 17, 2018
Commencement Exercises March 20, 2018
Semestral Break March 19, 2018 to April 2, 2018
Summer 2018
Enrolment Period March 12, 2018 to April 14, 2018
Classes Begin April 10, 2018
Summer Classes end May 18, 2018
Summer Break May 19, 2018 to June 4, 2018
Official and special holidays the school observes:
May 1, 2017 - Monday Labor Day (Regular Holiday)
June 12, 2017 - Monday Independence Day (Regular Holiday)
July 1, 2017 - Saturday Tagbilaran City Charter Day
July 22, 2017 - Saturday Bohol Day
August 21, 2017 - Monday Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)
August 29, 2017 - Tuesday National Heroes Day (Regular Holiday)
October 31, 2017 - Tuesday Additional special non-working day
November 1, 2017 - Wednesday All Saints Day (Special non-working day)
November 2, 2017 - Thursday UB Founder's Day
November 4, 2017 - Saturday Carlos P. Garcia Day
Novermber 30, 2017 - Thursday Bonifacio Day (Regular Holiday)
December 24, 2017 - Sunday Additional special non-working day
December 25, 2017 - Monday Christmas Day (Regular Holiday)
December 30, 2017 - Saturday Rizal Day (Regular Holiday)
December 31, 2017 - Sunday Additional special non-working day
Jan 1, 2018, Monday New Year's day
January 2, 2018 - Tuesday Additional special non-working day
February 16, 2018 - Friday Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)
February 25, 2018 - Sunday EDSA People Power Revolution
March 21, 2018 - Wednesday Atty. Victoriano B. Tirol Death Anniversary
March 29, 2018 - Thursday Maundy Thursday (Regular Holiday)
March 30, 2018 - Friday Good Friday (Regular Holiday)
March 26,2016 Black Saturday (Special non-working day)
April 1, 2018 - Sunday Easter Sunday
April 9, 2018 - Monday The Day of Valor (Regular Holiday)